Currently Online

Latest Posts

Topic: Bugs

kaputtnik
Avatar
Joined: 2013-02-18, 20:48
Posts: 1651
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: Germany
Posted at: 2018-12-27, 20:03

If some one have an opinion for open bugs on launchpad, please create an account over there and reply directly on launchpad. Beside it is terrible to maintain bugs in two places, your opinion will likely be lost otherwise.

I mention this because i don't want to bother some one, it's because every opinion counts.


Top Quote
WorldSavior
Avatar
Joined: 2016-10-15, 04:10
Posts: 1032
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: GER
Posted at: 2018-12-27, 20:09

kaputtnik wrote:

If some one have an opinion for open bugs on launchpad, please create an account over there and reply directly on launchpad.

No thanks - I don't like launchpad's privacy policy...


“It's a threat to our planet to believe that someone else will save it.” - Robert Swan

Top Quote
JanO
Avatar
Joined: 2015-08-02, 11:56
Posts: 39
Ranking
Pry about Widelands
Posted at: 2018-12-27, 21:59

Plants produce flowers - mills produce flour. Sorry, I read that way to often to just say nothing face-wink.png


Top Quote
WorldSavior
Avatar
Joined: 2016-10-15, 04:10
Posts: 1032
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: GER
Posted at: 2018-12-27, 22:02

JanO wrote:

Plants produce flowers - mills produce flour.

Sorry face-grin.png Fixed

Sorry, I read that way to often to just say nothing face-wink.png

It's allright


“It's a threat to our planet to believe that someone else will save it.” - Robert Swan

Top Quote
ModellbahnerTT
Joined: 2009-07-19, 11:58
Posts: 54
Ranking
Likes to be here
Posted at: 2019-01-07, 21:47

@bzr 8955 I got that error message when I finish the first campaign of the babarian tribe.

Error in Lua Coroutine
[../src/scripting/lua_errors.cc:22] [string "scripting/mission_thread.lua"]:331: attempt to index a nil value (global 'p1')

Top Quote
kaputtnik
Avatar
Joined: 2013-02-18, 20:48
Posts: 1651
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: Germany
Posted at: 2019-01-08, 09:04

Ah, i guess this was a copy and paste error. Thanks for reporting face-smile.png

-> https://code.launchpad.net/~widelands-dev/widelands/bar01_fix_reveal_campaign/+merge/361480


Top Quote
WorldSavior
Avatar
Joined: 2016-10-15, 04:10
Posts: 1032
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: GER
Posted at: 2019-02-11, 21:15

New bug? Widelands crashes if one sets a new coordinate base point in the map editor (one of the "tools" in the map editor. version8972)


“It's a threat to our planet to believe that someone else will save it.” - Robert Swan

Top Quote
kaputtnik
Avatar
Joined: 2013-02-18, 20:48
Posts: 1651
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: Germany
Posted at: 2019-02-12, 08:42

WorldSavior wrote:

New bug? Widelands crashes if one sets a new coordinate base point in the map editor (one of the "tools" in the map editor. version8972)

If you mean the tool to set Position 0/0, i can't confirm this with revision 8980.


Top Quote
WorldSavior
Avatar
Joined: 2016-10-15, 04:10
Posts: 1032
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: GER
Posted at: 2019-02-12, 13:08

kaputtnik wrote:

WorldSavior wrote:

New bug? Widelands crashes if one sets a new coordinate base point in the map editor (one of the "tools" in the map editor. version8972)

If you mean the tool to set Position 0/0, i can't confirm this with revision 8980.

Oh right, if you just do it on the default map it doesn't crash. But if you load the map "Ice Wars" first, does it crash?


“It's a threat to our planet to believe that someone else will save it.” - Robert Swan

Top Quote
stonerl
Avatar
Joined: 2018-07-30, 00:03
Posts: 177
Ranking
At home in WL-forums
Location: Earth
Posted at: 2019-02-12, 15:19

WorldSavior wrote:

kaputtnik wrote:

WorldSavior wrote:

New bug? Widelands crashes if one sets a new coordinate base point in the map editor (one of the "tools" in the map editor. version8972)

If you mean the tool to set Position 0/0, i can't confirm this with revision 8980.

Oh right, if you just do it on the default map it doesn't crash. But if you load the map "Ice Wars" first, does it crash?

Yes, it does crash. Seems to be a problem with the map.

Edited: 2019-02-12, 15:24
Top Quote