Latest Posts

Topic: Bugs

animohim
Avatar
Joined: 2014-11-05, 20:41
Posts: 51
Ranking
Likes to be here
Location: Germany
Posted at: 2018-10-09, 12:45

Empire charcoal burner does not produce coal when there is not yet built a coal consumer. Though rising production percentage is indicated.


Top Quote
hessenfarmer
Avatar
Joined: 2014-12-11, 23:16
Posts: 429
Ranking
Tribe Member
Location: Bavaria
Posted at: 2018-10-09, 20:40

Can't confirm this on latest trunk. Building just a charcoal burner and a lumberjack leads to increasing value of coal in HQ.


Top Quote
GunChleoc
Avatar
Joined: 2013-10-07, 15:56
Posts: 2623
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: RenderedRect
Posted at: 2018-10-12, 13:04

stonerl wrote:

With build 8869 I have a desync. 2 players, 1 Mac (Host) , 1 Windows and 2 AI. Loading the savegame also results in an immediate desync.

The savegame can be found here

This is the windows version we used.

Mac was build from source.

The output is as follows:

Since you have a Launchpad account, please post such bugs over there. This will make bug management a lot easier for us face-smile.png


Busy indexing nil values

Top Quote
stonerl
Avatar
Joined: 2018-07-30, 00:03
Posts: 93
Ranking
Likes to be here
Location: Earth
Posted at: 2018-10-12, 13:42

GunChleoc wrote: Since you have a Launchpad account, please post such bugs over there. This will make bug management a lot easier for us face-smile.png

Makes sense face-grin.png


Top Quote
WorldSavior
Avatar
Joined: 2016-10-15, 04:10
Posts: 795
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: GER
Posted at: 2018-10-19, 17:21

kaputtnik wrote:

If you watch a replay and save it, a new file is created in the save-folder, but it does not show up in the load game menu.

Have you also checked if you can load the game as multiplayer game? Unfortunately saves which you create from a replay are always multiplayer savegames.

(Bug report: https://bugs.launchpad.net/widelands/+bug/1798812)


“It's a threat to our planet to believe that someone else will save it.” - Robert Swan

Top Quote
WorldSavior
Avatar
Joined: 2016-10-15, 04:10
Posts: 795
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: GER
Posted at: 2018-11-05, 01:29

Current map editor in trunk delivers maps which cannot opened with build19 even though this should be the case. The game crashes ("Speicherabzugsfehler" or something like this). For example that happened when I tried to open Tando's new map "Three Fish".


“It's a threat to our planet to believe that someone else will save it.” - Robert Swan

Top Quote
GunChleoc
Avatar
Joined: 2013-10-07, 15:56
Posts: 2623
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: RenderedRect
Posted at: 2018-11-05, 09:43

I have opened that map with Build19 (Debug) on Ubuntu without any crashes, so I can't reproduce this without further details.

Link to the map: https://wl.widelands.org/maps/three-fish-10/

Edited: 2018-11-05, 09:44

Busy indexing nil values

Top Quote
WorldSavior
Avatar
Joined: 2016-10-15, 04:10
Posts: 795
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: GER
Posted at: 2018-11-05, 11:14

GunChleoc wrote:

I have opened that map with Build19 (Debug) on Ubuntu without any crashes, so I can't reproduce this without further details.

Link to the map: https://wl.widelands.org/maps/three-fish-10/

I forgot to tell one detail: It's possible to open the map in a game, but the crash happens if one opens the map with the map editor.


“It's a threat to our planet to believe that someone else will save it.” - Robert Swan

Top Quote
Arty
Avatar
Joined: 2018-08-03, 12:14
Posts: 20
Ranking
Pry about Widelands
Posted at: 2018-11-05, 20:20

I can confirm that the Build 19 editor crashes when loading the map. And I found the reason. The B19-Editor can't handle maps where the players don't have a tribe assigned.

In the current editor, when you add a player, the default for the tribe is [random] which - in the 'player_names' file within the map file - leads to an empty tribe info. (Which I assume is the designed behaviour.)

The B19-Editor didn't have that [random] option yet, so there was always a tribe assigned. And upon loading a map, the editor probably expects tribe names in the 'player_names' file. And apparently it crashes if those aren't there.

Edited: 2018-11-05, 20:21
Top Quote
GunChleoc
Avatar
Joined: 2013-10-07, 15:56
Posts: 2623
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: RenderedRect
Posted at: 2018-11-06, 20:02

Yep, we did that change to the editor to fix some other problems. I'm not sure it's worth backporting at this time - Maybe an automated note on the maps downloads, like we have for maps that require > Build 18 and for maps with more than 8 players?

Edited: 2018-11-06, 20:03

Busy indexing nil values

Top Quote