Currently Online

Latest Posts

Topic: update.sh does not work

greenlion
Avatar
Topic Opener
Joined: 2015-11-04, 14:51
Posts: 7
Ranking
Pry about Widelands
Posted at: 2015-11-14, 10:30

When running update.sh (in trunk checkout directory) I'm getting the following:

gmake[2]: *** No rule to make target '../po/tribe_barbarians/zh_CN.po', needed by 'locale/zh_CN/LC_MESSAGES/tribe_barbarians.mo'.  Stop.
CMakeFiles/Makefile2:4866: recipe for target 'po/CMakeFiles/translang_zh_CN.dir/all' failed
gmake[1]: *** [po/CMakeFiles/translang_zh_CN.dir/all] Error 2
Makefile:127: recipe for target 'all' failed
gmake: *** [all] Error 2

While doing clean build is fine. How to update the build?


Top Quote
kaputtnik
Avatar
Joined: 2013-02-18, 19:48
Posts: 2442
OS: Archlinux
Version: current master
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: Germany
Posted at: 2015-11-14, 10:49

I never used the update script, so my tip is just a guess: You could try to delete (rename) the build directory.

Which is your last widelands version?


Fight simulator for Widelands:
https://wide-fighter.netlify.app/

Top Quote
QCS

Joined: 2009-12-29, 21:47
Posts: 256
Ranking
Tribe Member
Posted at: 2015-11-14, 11:05

Try:

$ touch CMakeLists.txt

If that doesn't help, remove the build directory:

$ rm -r build

and then run:

$ compile.sh

After that, update.sh should be usable again.


CMake is evil.

Top Quote
greenlion
Avatar
Topic Opener
Joined: 2015-11-04, 14:51
Posts: 7
Ranking
Pry about Widelands
Posted at: 2015-11-14, 11:18

Last build was r7589. Hmm, it seems that update script is just missing cmake call. Running the following from build dir completes successfully:

cmake .. -DCMAKE_BUILD_TYPE=Debug
gmake

Top Quote
QCS

Joined: 2009-12-29, 21:47
Posts: 256
Ranking
Tribe Member
Posted at: 2015-11-14, 12:20

CMake call is done automatically when a change to CMakeLists.txt is found, that's why I said touch CMakeLists.txt face-wink.png

I thought I put that 'touch CMakeLists.txt" in the update.sh a good while ago, but maybe I missed it or someone removed it, I can't say.


CMake is evil.

Top Quote
GunChleoc
Avatar
Joined: 2013-10-07, 14:56
Posts: 3324
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: RenderedRect
Posted at: 2015-11-14, 20:30

tribe_barbarians is obsolete, as is tribe_atlanteans and tribe_empire. We now have tribes and tribes_encyclopedia instead. So, it looks like the script needs fixing.

ETA: I just had a look, I have some references in build/CMakeFiles/CMakeRuleHashes.txt. Best delete build, run compile.sh and then try again.

Edited: 2015-11-14, 20:32

Busy indexing nil values

Top Quote