Important Dates

Latest Posts

Topic: Garrison on attackables

Nasenbaer
Avatar
Joined: 2009-02-21, 18:17
Posts: 829
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: Germany
Posted at: 2010-03-31, 19:14

Now after reading all the comments and the updated Blueprint and thinking a bit more about it, I vote for keeping the current behaviour - I see no positive influence from that change, but just a bit stronger complexity of military system - so my vote against. But as !SirVer mentioned, it would be nice to have a GUI to manage soldiers in HQs


Top Quote
Dwarik
Joined: 2009-05-11, 17:50
Posts: 42
Ranking
Pry about Widelands
Posted at: 2010-03-31, 20:04

one thing i would like is being able to set priority which buildings get filled with soldiers. maybe a slightly overloaded name from your original intention but if i could press the 'garrison' button on my fortress and the next 10 soldiers (or how many required to fill current capacity) would go to this building.

that and more control over the soldiers in HQ would be a nice place to start


Top Quote
raistware
Joined: 2009-09-07, 17:31
Posts: 71
Ranking
Likes to be here
Posted at: 2010-03-31, 20:17

Ok, as nobody is with me at this, I cancel this feature request.

Many thanks!


Top Quote
SirVer
Joined: 2009-02-19, 15:18
Posts: 1438
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: Germany - Munich
Posted at: 2010-03-31, 20:41

raistware, I would still be interested in how you plan the UI for the HQ. Would you mind elaborating on that?


Top Quote
raistware
Joined: 2009-09-07, 17:31
Posts: 71
Ranking
Likes to be here
Posted at: 2010-03-31, 22:59

You can download my lua_hq branch. And show it.

Basically I have created three classes: * Base_Panel * Inventory_Panel (I will refactor that to Stock_Panel) * Basically is a copypasted from Warehouse_Window, in a future warehouse_window will be removed and a Stock_Panel will be showed. * Soldier_Panel * Basiclly a copypasted version of MilitarySite_window, by now it is not fully functional, but I will add glitches to show or hide specific controls (drop soldier, modify capacity, modify garrison (only HQ), ...) Also in a future this panel will replace functionality from military site and training site. The reason for doing that is to have less duplicated code, reducing bugs and debug.

Edit: Also with this approach is easier to add new functionality to different buildings.

Edited: 2010-03-31, 23:01
Top Quote