Latest Posts

Topic: Ver. 19 dont run me.

Jezi
Avatar
Joined: 2016-11-27, 15:34
Posts: 7
Ranking
Pry about Widelands
Location: Czech republic
Posted at: 2016-11-27, 15:36

Hi, I do not know why, but version 19 does not run me. Where can I download the previous version? What is different in version 19?


Top Quote
Tibor
Joined: 2009-03-23, 23:24
Posts: 1188
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: Slovakia
Posted at: 2016-11-27, 16:22

Previous version is toooo old, perhaps if you describe your problems here somebody will help you. You can start with operation system and symptoms...


Top Quote
Jezi
Avatar
Joined: 2016-11-27, 15:34
Posts: 7
Ranking
Pry about Widelands
Location: Czech republic
Posted at: 2016-11-27, 16:54

I uninstalled my previous version Widelands. Then I downloaded version 19 (on this page) I installed this version. The game starts and stops immediately. I thought that the problem is with my antivirus program. But does it effect.

My laptop Operating system Windows 7 ultimate 64bit (all updates installed) Intel Core 2 Duo CPU P8700 2.53GHz RAM 4.00GB

Grafic Card GeForce 9400M G


Top Quote
Tino
Joined: 2009-02-20, 17:05
Posts: 253
Ranking
Tribe Member
Location: Somewhere in Germany...
Posted at: 2016-11-27, 17:24

Which folder did you install to?


Top Quote
Jezi
Avatar
Joined: 2016-11-27, 15:34
Posts: 7
Ranking
Pry about Widelands
Location: Czech republic
Posted at: 2016-11-27, 17:35

I tried: C:\bin and C:\Program Files (x86)

The result was the same.


Top Quote
Tino
Joined: 2009-02-20, 17:05
Posts: 253
Ranking
Tribe Member
Location: Somewhere in Germany...
Posted at: 2016-11-27, 17:45

Ok, C:\Program Files (x86) does only work if you start Widelands each time as administrator, please don't use this dir.

If you install to c:\bin\widelands it does not require any administrative privileges on install or at runtime.

If you have started it at least once, there should be a file c:\bin\widelands\stdout.txt and maybe a file c:\bin\widelands\stderr.txt. Please upload them somewhere for us.


Top Quote
Jezi
Avatar
Joined: 2016-11-27, 15:34
Posts: 7
Ranking
Pry about Widelands
Location: Czech republic
Posted at: 2016-11-27, 19:01

Does not work. I tried to uninstall everything again. Clean Disk. A re-install the game (in the bin directory). The game does not start.


Top Quote
Tino
Joined: 2009-02-20, 17:05
Posts: 253
Ranking
Tribe Member
Location: Somewhere in Germany...
Posted at: 2016-11-27, 19:28

Ok, but the logfiles should be written anyway?


Top Quote
Jezi
Avatar
Joined: 2016-11-27, 15:34
Posts: 7
Ranking
Pry about Widelands
Location: Czech republic
Posted at: 2016-11-27, 19:51

I installed "build 17" now. And it work normal. I dont understand, why build 19 doesnt work me. It does not matter.


Top Quote
Tino
Joined: 2009-02-20, 17:05
Posts: 253
Ranking
Tribe Member
Location: Somewhere in Germany...
Posted at: 2016-11-27, 20:05

Sigh

You don't want to be helped?

Perhaps your old b18 config defines software rendering (or another old setting). Try deleting the file c:\Users\<username>.widelands\config .

But it would help a lot if you would show us the logfile...


Top Quote