Latest Posts

Topic: News about AI

GunChleoc
Avatar
Joined: 2013-10-07, 15:56
Posts: 3324
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: RenderedRect
Posted at: 2017-04-03, 16:53

I use -1 as a flag that the value hasn't been set yet. So, using an unsigned int might be the problem.


Busy indexing nil values

Top Quote
Tibor

Topic Opener
Joined: 2009-03-23, 23:24
Posts: 1377
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: Slovakia
Posted at: 2017-04-03, 16:55

Yes, this explains the 255. BTW I believed you incorporated also calculation of 100 / number_of_trainingsite_buildings, was I wrong then?


Top Quote
Tibor

Topic Opener
Joined: 2009-03-23, 23:24
Posts: 1377
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: Slovakia
Posted at: 2017-04-04, 12:26

And I just run into game crash:

what():  [........../ai-post-b19-2/src/ai/defaultai.cc:4864] Help: I (player 3 / tribe empire) do not know what to do with a barbarians_ax_workshop

This used to be a bug and should be fixed by now, should not?


Top Quote
GunChleoc
Avatar
Joined: 2013-10-07, 15:56
Posts: 3324
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: RenderedRect
Posted at: 2017-04-04, 15:48

Yes, we had squashed that bug once.


Busy indexing nil values

Top Quote
Tibor

Topic Opener
Joined: 2009-03-23, 23:24
Posts: 1377
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: Slovakia
Posted at: 2017-04-07, 22:52

OK, it is better now, but see, AIs are completely exhausted. It seems like no new soldiers are created, though barracks are stocked enough, and it says that economy does not need soldiers



There are no soldiers in warehouses - so what are prerequisites for new soldiers exactly?


EDIT:

I would like to investigate the creation of new soldiers myself but dont know where to start - I would need a pointer to the code that is responsible for this...

EDIT2:

So I did some investigation, yes, we have regression test that works... weird. I presume that for other players who plays the trunk have new soldiers created, otherwise they would complain...

Edited: 2017-04-08, 21:16

Top Quote
Tibor

Topic Opener
Joined: 2009-03-23, 23:24
Posts: 1377
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: Slovakia
Posted at: 2017-04-08, 22:56

Oh, stupid me and stupid AI - it stopped all barracks, and I did not notice it, so now it works as it should:



Still not that good as current one in trunk, but not far behind...


Top Quote
GunChleoc
Avatar
Joined: 2013-10-07, 15:56
Posts: 3324
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: RenderedRect
Posted at: 2017-04-10, 12:40

Glad you figured it out face-smile.png


Busy indexing nil values

Top Quote
Tibor

Topic Opener
Joined: 2009-03-23, 23:24
Posts: 1377
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: Slovakia
Posted at: 2017-04-11, 23:15

OK,
this is finally something that resembles current trunk:


Top Quote
Tibor

Topic Opener
Joined: 2009-03-23, 23:24
Posts: 1377
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: Slovakia
Posted at: 2017-04-12, 21:56

@Gun

I fixed the code about trainingsites limit - the issue I myself caused when I changed the integer type. I will observe the situation a bit to find out if it works as supposed.


Top Quote
GunChleoc
Avatar
Joined: 2013-10-07, 15:56
Posts: 3324
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: RenderedRect
Posted at: 2017-04-19, 18:39

Thanks for letting me know face-smile.png


Busy indexing nil values

Top Quote