Latest Posts

Topic: Place buildings

toptopple
Avatar
Joined: 2013-10-30, 08:11
Posts: 156
Ranking
At home in WL-forums
Posted at: 2016-08-13, 09:44

Is it possible to place buildings in the map editor, and if not, why?


Top Quote
SirVer
Joined: 2009-02-19, 15:18
Posts: 1438
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: Germany - Munich
Posted at: 2016-08-13, 10:44

Placing infrastructure in the editor would be nice and is a desired feature. Unfortunately it is not straightforward to implement, since the logic and representation of the objects are very much tied to the game.


Top Quote
DragonAtma
Avatar
Joined: 2014-09-14, 01:54
Posts: 254
Ranking
Tribe Member
Posted at: 2016-08-13, 22:25

When version 19 is out and we're working on 20, I strongly recommend adding a way to place buildings and roads with it; it'll make it much quicker to create scenarios, both fan scenarios and official ones.


Top Quote
SirVer
Joined: 2009-02-19, 15:18
Posts: 1438
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: Germany - Munich
Posted at: 2016-08-14, 10:09

Help with this is certainly appreciated - this is a fairly difficult task to get right, so will require a lot of work too. I estimate 2 weeks of fulltime work at least.


Top Quote