Currently Online

Latest Posts

Topic: Colosseum - not occupied in trunk

greenlion
Avatar
Joined: 2015-11-04, 15:51
Posts: 7
Ranking
Pry about Widelands
Posted at: 2015-11-04, 23:42

Hi all.

I was playing latest trunk (r7589) as an empire. After I built arena, I immediately upgraded it to colosseum. And after a while it was finished, it still shows "not occupied". It seem to want trainer (was carier in b18, iirc), but I do not have any trainer in my kingdom. Am I missing something to build in my economy, or may be it requires master trainer now?


Top Quote
king_of_nowhere
Avatar
Joined: 2014-09-15, 18:35
Posts: 1166
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Posted at: 2015-11-05, 00:22

the trainer now (since somewhere around 7400) requires the same equipment of a basic soldier; for the empire, wooden spear and helmet. if there aren't those wares, a trainer is not made. when thoose wares are available, priiority is given to making soldiers if they are needed. so if you have partially occupied military buildings, they will be fiilled with new soldiers, and only after you will get a trainer.

close the empty soldier slots in your military buildings - and in the colosseum too - and the next helmet and spear will become a trainer.


Top Quote
wl-zocker
Joined: 2011-12-30, 17:37
Posts: 494
Ranking
Tribe Member
Location: Germany
Posted at: 2015-11-05, 07:30

Corresponding bug report: https://bugs.launchpad.net/widelands/+bug/1422158

close the empty soldier slots in your military buildings - and in the colosseum too - and the next helmet and spear will become a trainer.

This is currently the only way. Remember that soldiers cannot be "uncreated" to get the tools back.


"Only few people know how much one has to know in order to know how little one knows." - Werner Heisenberg

Top Quote
greenlion
Avatar
Joined: 2015-11-04, 15:51
Posts: 7
Ranking
Pry about Widelands
Posted at: 2015-11-05, 17:46

Thanks for help.


Top Quote