Latest Posts

Topic: local widelands-website; no content

kaputtnik
Avatar
Joined: 2013-02-18, 20:48
Posts: 1626
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: Germany
Posted at: 2014-11-24, 23:32

I've made a local copy from the website as described in http://bazaar.launchpad.net/~widelands-dev/widelands-website/trunk/view/head:/README.txt

All works fine but there is still no content (all pages are empty). Is this normal?

The only thing i didn't made, was to change the path for "bd" in local_settings.py. I don't know what this variable should be set to...


Top Quote
SirVer
Joined: 2009-02-19, 15:18
Posts: 1438
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: Germany - Munich
Posted at: 2014-11-25, 07:22

there is no content, yes. the content comes from the backing database and you need to fill it yourself.

Edit: of interest will be the /admin/ site. bd stands for base directory and should be fine with being set to the current directory.

Edited: 2014-11-25, 07:24
Top Quote
kaputtnik
Avatar
Joined: 2013-02-18, 20:48
Posts: 1626
Ranking
One Elder of Players
Location: Germany
Posted at: 2014-11-25, 18:18

Thanks for reply and clarification face-smile.png


Top Quote